• Home
    • Job Opportunities

      Latest Jobs

      Application Procedures

      Relevant Resources

    • opportunities in embassies

      opportunities in consulates

      Recent Jobs

      diplomatic missions

    • Univercities updates

      College Updates

      Admission Procedure

    • Job opportunities

      Job listing


    • Latest Courses

      Online courses

      Offiline courses

      Fields For Courses

    • Videos



2nd State of Union of India, estb. 24th January, 1950

Featured Updates

About Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh often termed as, ‘Heartland of India’ and land of Krishna and Rama was created on 24th January, 1950. Additionally, Uttar Pradesh is sometimes referred to as “the land of Nawabs” due to its rich cultural heritage and historical significance during the Mughal era.

Capital: Lucknow        Area: 243,286 km2

Total No of Districts: 75 with Largest District is Bhadohi and Smallest Lakhimpur Kheri

Borders with: Uttar Pradesh is landlocked state with Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh to the north, Rajasthan, Haryana and Delhi to the west, to the east Jharkhand and Bihar and south, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh.

It also, have 579kms long International border with Nepal.

First Chief Minister: Govind Ballabh Pant     Total No of MLAs: 403

Highest Point: Amost Peak (1,467m) near Panchkula District

Government Jobs in Uttar Pradesh

Latest Government Jobs

Admit Card




Universities in Uttar Pradesh

J.C Bose YMCA University
Ch. Ranbir Singh University
Ch. Charan Singh University
Maharishi Valmiki University
Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University
State University of Performing and Visual Arts
Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University
Shri Krishna Ayush University
Maharishi Dayanand University
Dr B.R Ambedkar Law University
Bhagat Phool Singh Mahilla University
Gurugram University
Amity University
Apeejay Satya University
BML Munjal University
SGT Gurugram University
SRM Haryana University
O.P Jindal Global University
Maharishi Markandeshwar University
K R Manglam University
Lingyas University
NIILM University
Ashoka University
Baba Mastnath University
IILM University
PDM University
MVN University
Jag Nath University